The Camogie Association

2018 Generic Banner

About Camogie

Ard Chomhairle and Sub-Committees

The following are a list of the Ard Chomhairle National Voluntary Sub-Committees who form part of the Camogie Association and work in tandemn with the Association to realise the objectives of the National Development Plan 2016-2019 'Our Sport, Our Future'.
Ard Chomhairle, the Board of Directors of the Association are listed under About Camogie.
If you require further information on the following sub-committees contact us here:
Resource Management Committee:
Cathaoirleach: Kathleen Woods (Uachtarán)
Louise Conlon (Interim Ard Stiúrthóir)
Sheila O'Donohoe (Secretary, Ard Chomhairle)
Aileen Pierce (Treasurer, Ard Chomhairle)
Geraldine Beattie Greene (Roscommon)
Serving Provincial Chairpersons currently;
- Jennifer Cultra (Ulster)
- Marion Graham (Munster)
- Pat Martin (Leinster)
- Geraldine McGrath (Connacht)
National Competitions Committee
Cathaoirleach: Hilda Breslin (Kildare)
Maeve Healy (Roscommon)
Rachel Hogan (Tipperary)
Jennifer Cultra (Down)
Referees Committee
Cathaoirleach: Aileen Lawlor (Westmeath)
Walter Cole (Cork)
Frank McDonald (Armagh)
Rosemary Hughes Merry (Armagh)
Coaching and Games Development Committee
Cathaoirleach; Ailish Whitty (Wexford)
Sheila O’Donohoe (Waterford)
Lynn Kelly (Limerick)
Brigid Barnville (Kilkenny)
Serving Provincial Development Officers currently;
- Siobhán Poulter (Ulster)
- Gerry Dolan (Connacht)
- Angela Gahan (Leinster)
- Robaird Lotty (Munster)
Volunteer and Officer Support  Committee
Cathaoirleach; Eilís Kavanagh  
Roberta Farrell (Kildare)
Olive Leonard (Westmeath)
Linda Kenny (Carlow)
All-Stars Committee
Cathaoirleach; Sheila Coen (Galway)
Maura McCloy (Derry)
Patsy Hetherton (Dublin)
Rachel Hogan (Tipperary)
Mary Burke (Meath)
Helena Jacob (Wexford)
Bonny McGreevy (Down)
Mary Connolly (Antrim)
Sarah Leahy (Kerry)
Child Welfare and Protection Committee
Cathaoirleach; Mary Connor (Louth)
Roberta Farrell (Kildare)
Serving Provincial Development Officers currently;
- Rachel Rogers (Leinster)
- Marie O'Brien (Connacht)
- Margret Skeehan (Munster)
- Vacancy (Ulster)
National Transfer, Hearings & Disciplinary Committee (NTHDC)
Cathaoirleach; Fiona Hamilton (Mayo)
Mona O'Sullivan (Dublin)
Deirdre Mitchell-Canning (Galway)
Noeleen McCarthy (Westmeath)
Miriam Murphy (Cork)
Róisín Walsh (Kildare)
National Development Plan Implementation Group
Cathaoirleach: Tom Hayes (Dublin)
Brendan Waters (Dublin)
Annette Ní Dhathlaoi (Dublin) 
Louise Conlon (Technical Development and Participation Manager)
National Clemency Committee
Phyllis Breslin (Dublin)
Mary Moran (Cork)
Risk Management Committee
John Greene (Longford)
Bridghidin Heenan (Antrim)
Tom Hayes (Dublin)
Louise Byrne (Meath)
Hilda Breslin (Kildare)
Fiona Hamilton (Mayo)
Martin McAvinney (Monaghan)
Governance Committee
Cathaoirleach: Sheila O'Donohoe (Waterford)
Tom Daly (Donegal)
Catherine Neary (Kilkenny)
Melanie Ní Dhuinn (Wexford)